Activiti analyses - Cobub
Activiti analyses

Activiti analyses

3 years ago 2 5046

The Activiti framework is one of the workflow frameworks that have developed rapidly in recent years with its open source features.Another workflow framework, JBPM5, is currently a very popular workflow framework.While these two frameworks are two different companies, the two frameworks have a lot to do with it.Tom Baeyens, the director of the Activiti workflow framework, has previously worked for jBoss, currently the publisher of JBPM5, as the chief architect of the previous JBPM4 workflow engine.But it was speculated that Tom Baeyens left jBoss to work for Alfresco because of internal contradictions within jBoss and a serious disagreement over the future version of the workflow engine.However, for months, Tom Baeyens has launched Activiti, an open-source workflow system based on the JBPM4 workflow engine.

The Activiti framework and the JBPM5 framework are both BPM (bus-process management) systems (compliant with the BPM specification), both of which are the BPMN2 Process modeling and execution environment.Both are open source projects – follow the ASL protocol (Apache software license).Both are from JBoss (Activiti5 is a derivative of jBPM4, and jBPM5 is based on Drools Flow).They were all mature, from scratch, and they started about two and a half years ago.Both have life-cycle management of human tasks.The only difference between Activiti5 and jBPM5 is that jBPM5 describes the human task and management life cycle based on the webservice-humantask standard.If you are interested in understanding the standards and their merits, please refer to the ws-ht specification.Both use a different style of Oryx process editor to model BPMN2.JBPM5 USES the open source project branch maintained by Intalio.Activiti5 USES a branch of Signavio maintenance.

As a workflow framework, activiti is widely used in many software development companies.So if you want to use the activiti open source workflow system to implement your own business system, the first step is to familiarize yourself with the BPMN 2.0 specification, which is not necessary.The BPMN 2.0 specification is implemented as a standard for the establishment of some basic models that may be encountered in the workflow business system.

The current mainstream Java development IDE is eclipse and intellij idea.Both development tools have the development of Activiti, with an interface – style process editor.Through the business process. The process editor will to parse and generate a business process. BPMN files, it is essentially a. XML file, the file of declarative illustrates the implementation of each process and business types, subsequent through Activiti can process engine to parse the XML file, and perform the corresponding operation and process of the jump function.

Here is the Github community address of Activiti, which can be downloaded for consultation.So what is the workflow engine that the Activiti workflow system is based on?The Activiti workflow provides a set of business system based on Java API interface, the process engine actually it is an instance of class class, only through this object can be obtained to all about the content of workflow business process and operation of all processes.Figure 1.1 is the workflow engine object and the objects it can derive:

The activiti. CFG. XML file as the core configuration files, the profile of integration in the Spring IOC container, can produce ProcessEngineConfiguration object, the object is the process engine configuration object, ProcessEngine object for the process engine object, the object is the core of workflow business system, all operations are derived by the object object implementation.Please refer to the Activiti5 API documentation for the operation of the object.

The current Activiti5 workflow business system involves 23 tables, as shown in figure 1.2. Of course, these tables are not required, and some tables that are not used are naturally unnecessary. Currently Activiti5’s workflow business system supports mainstream databases such as MySql, Oracle, and DB2, and the default database is H2. Related database configuration reference documentation.

The Activiti workflow business system integrates very well with Spring, which is a good feature for developers who are familiar with the Spring framework. But not with Activiti framework encapsulates the business functions, just realized the basic operation, can make the users better achieve certain function, but due to the Activiti and there is no effective encapsulation of rejected so if developers want to use the rejected function, it needs to himself through Activiti API manual packaging an interface.
So how do we use the Activiti workflow framework? Next, let’s briefly talk about the use of activiti. To use the activiti framework, take a look at activiti’s basic programming framework:

The first step is to develop the tools, which we have previously said can be used to integrate eclipse or intellij idea that integrates the acitiviti interface process editor functionality. So here we are using eclipse development tools. As shown in the figure below:

Step 2: you need to introduce the corresponding activiti jar package, which can be downloaded manually, or you can use the maven project management tool to manage the package. So here we use the maven project management tool:

Step 3: as we said earlier, the activiti workflow business system requires 23 tables, so the creation of the table is also essential, as we’ve said before. You can create it through activiti’s workflow engine object. We’re going to create it this way.

After completing the three steps above, then it’s easy to implement a leave business process. First, draw the flow diagram, set the process start node start and end node end, set the task userTask. As shown in the figure below:

It is important to note that the flow chart of every userTask need to set up the next person to deal with assignee, can use the process variables dynamic set processing, also can be directly fixed process, here we fixed processing first. As shown in the figure below:

Finished off after a business process, let’s take a look at what the BPMN files is a type of document, we use the TXT text editor to open, found that is similar to an XML file that is only suffix for. BPMN. As shown in the figure below:

The next step is to actually write the code. We said that in front of the activiti framework of workflow and Spring almost perfect fusion, but here we only involve the activiti analyses, so this article just USES the native API interface to realize the simple process for leave.
First, use the workflow engine configuration object to load the activiti.cfg.xml file, as mentioned earlier, activiti.cfg.xml is the configuration file for the workflow, and the contents of activiti are posted here, and the database used is mysql database.

You can use the process engine object ProcessEngineConfiguration loading configuration files, through the configuration object for ProcessEngine object, but we are not in the form of a configuration file to create this object, then all of the content can be used to complete all the contents of the object derives from function. Actually, the code that created the table just now can do this.
Use the ProcessEngine object to load the leave process configuration file to create the process definition template, which is the deployment process. Next, create a process instance object through the process definition template, fill in the leave form, and save the leave sheet, which is to create a leave process.

This code creates the definition of the leave process.

Among them, the engine for the ProcessEngine instance objects, processDefinitionId Id for the process definition, the value is generated when creating a process definition, run. StartProcessIntanceById to create a process instance object by process definition Id, this process instance object is corresponding to the leave process at a time.
In by creating a process for leave, and then submit the leave process (for example: the department manager, etc.) to the superior department, the department manager, ask for leave to show that the process is completed, 10002 a unique identifier for the task. Each task in the corresponding flowchart corresponds to a taskId.

Ask for leave in this article, the process of the examples are not covered by the operation of the database, that is to say, all the contents of the database is completed by activiti framework for us, we only need to implement the corresponding business processes. This greatly simplifies the relevant content of the workflow, but if you want to use the activiti workflow framework, you must have a thorough and detailed understanding of the API documentation. If you want to learn more about activiti’s database operations. Please refer to relevant information.

Activiti浅析 - Cobub
Activiti浅析

Activiti浅析

4 years ago 2 6786

Activiti框架以其开源的特性,作为近年来迅猛发展的工作流框架之一。而另一种工作流框架JBPM5目前来说也是非常热门的工作流框架。虽然这两个框架是所属于不同的两个公司,但其实这俩框架却有着不小的关系呢。Activiti工作流框架开发的主导者Tom Baeyens之前任职于jBoss公司,也就是目前的JBPM5的发布公司,担任的是之前JBPM4工作流引擎的首席架构师。但是根据推测由于jBoss公司内部矛盾以及对工作流引擎未来版本的架构中的严重分歧,最后导致Tom Baeyens离开了jBoss公司,转而就职于Alfresco公司。然而,在数月的时间里,Tom
Baeyens就推出了基于JBPM4工作流引擎的开源工作流系统Activiti。

Activiti框架以及JBPM5框架都是BPM(Bussiness Process Manage)系统(符合BPM规范),都是BPMN2过程建模和执行环境。都是开源项目-遵循ASL协议( Apache的 软件许可)。 都源自JBoss(Activiti5是jBPM4的衍生,jBPM5则基于Drools Flow)。 都很成熟,从无到有,双方开始约始于2年半前。 都有对人工任务的生命周期管理。 Activiti5和jBPM5唯一的区别是jBPM5基于WebService – HumanTask标准来描述人工任务和管理生命周期。 如有兴趣了解这方面的标准及其优点,可参阅WS – HT规范介绍 。 都使用了不同风格的 Oryx 流程编辑器对BPMN2建模。 jBPM5采用的是 Intalio 维护的开源项目分支。 Activiti5则使用了Signavio维护的分支。
那么activiti作为一种工作流框架,目前广泛应用于众多软件开发公司。那么如果想要使用activiti开源工作流系统实现自己的业务系统,那么其实首先第一步,是要熟悉BPMN2.0的规范,当然这一步也不是必须的。BPMN2.0规范作为一种标准实现的是工作流业务系统当中可能会遇到的一些基本模型的建立。

目前主流的Java开发IDE为eclipse和intellij idea。这两个开发工具都有支持Activiti的开发,拥有界面式的流程编辑器。通过对业务流程进行绘制,流程编辑器会对业务流程进行解析并生成一个.bpmn文件,其实质上就是一个.xml文件,该文件当中声明式的说明了各个流程的实现以及业务类型,后续通过Activiti的流程引擎可以对该xml文件进行解析,并执行对应的操作及流程跳转功能。
这里给出Activiti的Github社区网址,相关内容可以到上面下载咨询。那么Activiti工作流系统基于的工作流引擎到底是个什么东西呢?目前Activiti工作流业务系统提供了一套基于java的API接口,流程引擎其实它是一个class类的实例,只是通过这个对象可以获取到所有的关于工作流业务流程的内容以及操作所有的流程进行。如图1.1是工作流引擎对象以及其可以派生的对象:

其中,activiti.cfg.xml文件为核心配置文件,该配置文件集成在Spring的IOC容器当中,可以产生ProcessEngineConfiguration对象,这个对象就是流程引擎的配置对象,ProcessEngine对象则为流程引擎对象,该对象是工作流业务系统的核心,所有的业务操作都是由这个对象所派生出来的对象实现。关于对象的操作请参考Activiti5的API文档。
目前的Activiti5工作流业务系统总共涉及23张表,如图1.2为表的相关信息。当然这些表并不是都是必须的,有些用不到的功能的表自然而然就不需要了。目前Activiti5的工作流业务系统支持MySql、Oracle和DB2等主流数据库,默认使用的数据库为H2。相关数据库的配置参考相关文档。

Activiti工作流业务系统对Spring的集成非常好,这对于熟悉Spring框架的开发人员来说是一种比较好的特性。但是Activiti框架当中并不是封装了业务功能,只是实现了最基本的操作,可以使使用者更好地实现某些功能,但是由于activiti中并没有对驳回进行有效的封装,所以如果开发人员想使用驳回功能,那就需要自己通过activiti的API自己手动的封装一个接口了。
那么对于Activiti工作流框架,我们怎么来使用呢?接下来,我们就来简单的说一说activiti的使用方式。既然要使用activiti框架,先来看看Activiti的基础编程框架:

接下来第一步是需要开发工具,前面我们说了,可以使用集成了acitiviti界面式流程编辑器功能的eclipse或者intellij idea。那么这里我们使用eclipse开发工具。如下图所示:

第二步:则需要引入对应的activiti的jar包,可以手动下载下来,也可以使用maven项目管理工具统一管理软件包。那么这里我们使用maven项目管理工具:

第三步:前面我们说过,activiti工作流业务系统需要23张表,那么表的创建那也是必不可少的,之前我们说过。可以通过activiti的工作流引擎的对象来创建。在这里我们就使用这种方式创建。

完成了上面的三步之后,那么接下来就是简单的实现一个请假业务流程。第一步,画流程图,设置流程开始节点start和结束节点end,设置任务userTask。如下图所示:

需要注意的是,该流程图中的每一个userTask都需要设置下一个处理人assignee,可以使用流程变量动态设置处理人,也可以直接固定处理人,这里我们先固定处理人。如下图所示:

完成了请假业务流程之后,我们来看看这个bpmn文件到底是个什么类型的文件,我们使用txt文本编辑器打开,发现类似于一个xml文件,只是后缀为.bpmn而已。如下图所示:

接下来就是开始真正的代码编写了。前面我们说过activiti工作流框架与Spring几乎完美的融合,但是这里我们只是涉及到activiti浅析,所以本文只是使用原生的api接口实现简单的请假流程。
首先使用工作流引擎配置对象加载activiti.cfg.xml文件,前面说过activiti.cfg.xml为工作流的配置文件,这里贴出activiti的内容,使用的数据库为mysql数据库。

接下来可以使用流程引擎对象ProcessEngineConfiguration加载配置文件,通过配置对象获取ProcessEngine对象,但是我们不采用配置文件的形式创建这个对象,那么接下来所有的内容都可以使用这个对象派生出来的内容完成所有的功能。其实刚才创建表的那段代码就可以完成这个功能。
使用ProcessEngine对象加载请假流程配置文件,创建流程定义模板,也即是部署流程。接下来通过流程定义模板创建一个流程实例对象,填写请假单,保存请假单,即创建一个请假流程。

这段代码创建了请假流程的定义。

其中,engine为ProcessEngine的实例对象,processDefinitionId为流程定义的Id,该值在创建流程定义的时候就会生成,run.startProcessIntanceById为通过流程定义Id创建一个流程实例对象,这个流程实例对象就对应的是一次请假流程。
在通过创建的请假流程中,再提交请假流程到上级部门(例如:部门经理等),部门经理通过后,才能说明该请假流程完成,10002为任务的唯一标识。对应的流程图中的每一个任务userTask对应一个taskId。

在本文中,请假流程的例子并没有涉及到数据库的操作,也就是说所有的数据库的内容都是由activiti框架为我们完成,我们只需要实现对应的业务流程即可。这极大的简化了工作流的相关内容,但是如果想要用好activiti工作流框架,那么就必须对这一套api文档进行详尽细致的了解及学习。如果想了解更多关于activiti对数据库操作的内容。请参阅相关资料。