Is the Data Analysis Absent in Your Content Operation Strategy? - Cobub
Is the Data Analysis Absent in Your Content Operation Strategy?

Is the Data Analysis Absent in Your Content Operation Strategy?

10 months ago 0 1578

What is content operation?

Content operation refers to a series of marketing activities related to content based on product content planning, content creation and editing, content optimization and publishing. For different channels, content operation has new media content operation (such as WeChat’s content operation), content platform operation (for example, the content operation of Jane’s book), etc. According to different business, content operation can be divided into promotion content operation, product content operation, user content operation, etc.

The importance of content operations.

Content operation occupies a very important position in the whole operation activity. First of all, the content can establish the connection between users and products. The content can convey the brand value while also cultivating the user’s cognition of the product. Secondly, content operation is also a part of product service. Users can not only consume content directly, but also help users to consume products. In a word, good content operation is very helpful for users to pull new, retain and transform users.

The steps of content operation.

Using data-driven content to run content is an essential skill for marketers. Before creating content, we can use data analysis to identify the target users and set the right goals (for example, how many new users will we bring after our content is released?). And to a certain extent the impact that the content is about to have. To use data-driven content, we must master these three steps:
Data collection, data analysis, data feedback.

1. Data acquisition: understand target users and competitors.

The difficulty with data-driven content operations is that we must understand our target users accurately. Only by accurately understanding the target users can we output the content that is close to the user’s needs and arouse the resonance of users.
In order to understand users, we need to collect as much user information as possible, including users’ online and offline behaviors. For example, a user in the online search what questions, which topic is active in social media, like click what content and so on these online behavior are we to understand the need to collect information. User behavior data acquisition is to let us understand the user’s interest and interests, and the common behavioral characteristics of users. After that, we can group users according to their common interests and behaviors, and produce targeted content for different user groups.
In addition to collecting user behavior data, we also collect behavioral data from competitors, for example, what they developed. In what channel to promote; How many new users, how many transformations, and so on. Through understanding the performance of competitors, we can speculate about what keywords or subject to users more attention, the user has no interest in what content and to attempt to innovation, find the breakthrough point, to create some fresh content to win the user’s heart.
The purpose of data collection is to better understand target users and competitors. We can use these data to think about how to add value to our brand, how to produce differentiated content to attract users.

2. Data analysis: identify the most effective content promotion channels.

By collecting user behavior data and competitor’s behavioral data, we have a very deep understanding of when and where the target users are and what they want.
After we have produced targeted content, then it is how to promote it through the most effective and influential channels. In a blog to share is far from enough, no matter how much we output the contents of the user requirements, if the user had never seen these content, then we are purely a waste of time and energy.
There are many channels for promotion, such as email push, paid-for display advertising, big V cooperation with large impact on target users, or simple repeat marketing. Regardless of the promotion channel, we need to analyze target user behavior data and competitor behavior data to determine.
Data analysis can prevent us from promoting blindly. We can find out the best distribution channels for user feedback by analyzing the different performance of different content distribution channels.

3. Data feedback: prove the value of content.

After content output and promotion, we evaluate the content of our output and prove the value of our efforts.
How does the user interact with our content? Does our content cause a lot of discussion? What actions do users have after they have access to our content? · such analysis can give us a clear understanding of the value of content.
It is difficult for some brands to set the return on content investment, but we can describe the impact of content through proxy indicators. We can use different scoring systems to evaluate the participation of different stages and compare the effects of different content modules. For example, click browse content 1, and further participate in thumb up 2, collect content 3, share content 4, and then evaluate the purchasing habits of different scoring levels. Ultimately, we can figure out the relationship between these scoring data and sales data. The higher the sales, the greater the value of the content we produce.

Summary

The success of content marketing is no accident. The key to the success of content operations is the ability of operators to properly manage and use data output to be beautiful and to guide participation and transformation.

你的内容运营策略里,数据分析缺席了吗? - Cobub
你的内容运营策略里,数据分析缺席了吗?

你的内容运营策略里,数据分析缺席了吗?

4 months ago 0 706

什么是内容运营?

内容运营是指基于产品进行内容策划、内容创作和编辑、内容优化和发布等一系列与内容相关的营销活动。针对不同的渠道,内容运营有新媒体内容运营(例如微信公众号的内容运营)、内容平台运营(例如简书的内容运营)等。根据不同的业务,内容运营又可分为推广内容运营、产品内容运营、用户内容运营等。
内容运营在整个运营活动中占据着非常重要的地位。首先,内容可以建立用户与产品之间的联结,内容在传达品牌价值的同时还能培养用户对产品的认知。其次,内容运营也是产品服务的一部分,用户不仅能直接消费内容,还能帮助用户消费产品。总之,做好内容运营对于用户拉新、用户留存和转化非常有帮助。

如何通过数据分析做好内容运营?

利用数据驱动内容运营是市场营销人员的必备技能。在创作内容前,我们可以利用数据分析确定目标用户,树立正确的目标(例如,我们的内容发布之后能带来多少新用户?),并在某种程度上明确内容即将产生的影响。想要利用数据驱动内容运营,我们必须掌握这三步:
数据采集,数据分析,数据反馈。

1. 数据采集:了解目标用户和竞争对手

数据驱动内容运营的难点在于我们必须准确理解我们的目标用户。只有准确理解目标用户,我们才能输出贴近用户需求,引起用户共鸣的内容。
为了理解用户,我们要尽可能地采集更多用户信息,包括用户线上、线下行为。例如,用户在线上搜索了哪些问题、在社交媒体的哪个话题上比较活跃、喜欢点击哪些内容等等这些线上行为都是我们了解用户所需要采集的信息。用户行为数据采集是为了让我们了解用户的兴趣爱好,以及用户共同的行为特征。之后我们就能按照用户共同的兴趣爱好和行为特征将用户进行分组,并针对不同的用户群体产出针对性地内容。
除了采集用户行为数据外,我们还要采集竞争对手的行为数据,例如,他们开发了什么内容;在什么渠道推广;这些内容给他们带来了多少新用户,多少转化等等。通过了解竞争对手的表现,我们可以推测哪些关键词或者主题能够引起用户更多的关注、用户对哪些内容毫无兴趣并且尝试创新,找到突破口,创造一些新鲜的内容来赢得用户的心。
数据采集的目的是为了让我们更好地理解目标用户和竞争对手。我们可以根据这些数据来思考如何给自己的品牌增值,如何产出差异化的内容吸引用户。

2. 数据分析:辨别最有效的内容推广渠道

通过采集的用户行为数据和竞争对手的行为数据,我们对于目标用户在何时何地、以何种方式要何种内容会有非常深刻的理解。
在我们产出了针对性内容之后,接着就是如何通过最有效、影响力最大的渠道去推广这些内容。在官网博客分享远远不够,不管我们产出的内容多么符合用户需求,如果用户从来没有看到过这些内容,那么我们纯粹是在浪费时间和精力。
推广渠道很多,例如邮件推送、投放付费的展示广告、与对目标用户影响力较大的大V合作或者简单的重复营销等。不管是哪个推广渠道,我们需要通过分析目标用户行为数据和竞争对手行为数据来确定。
数据分析能让我们杜绝盲目地推广。我们可以通过分析不同内容发布渠道的不同表现,找到用户反馈最好的发布渠道。

3. 数据反馈:证明内容的价值

在内容产出并推广之后,我们要评估我们产出的内容,同时证明我们的付出所产生的价值。
用户是如何与我们的内容互动的?我们的内容有没有引起大量的讨论?用户在接触我们的内容后有哪些行动?······诸如此类的分析可以让我们对内容价值有清晰的了解。
对于一些品牌来说,设置内容投资回报率很困难,但是我们可以通过代理指标来描述内容产生的影响。我们可以使用不同的评分系统给不同阶段的参与度做评估,并对比不同的内容模块产生的效果。例如,点击浏览内容1分,更进一步的参与如点赞2分,收藏内容3分,分享内容4分,然后评估不同评分级别的购买习惯。最终,我们可以得出这些评分数据和销量数据之间的关系。销量越高,可以证明我们产出的内容价值越大。

总结

内容营销的成功并非偶然。运营人员能够正确驾驭和利用数据产出漂亮并能引导参与和转化的内容才是内容运营成功的关键。