Actual Combat of Apache NiFi Processor - Cobub
Actual Combat of Apache NiFi Processor

Actual Combat of Apache NiFi Processor

2 years ago 0 9364

1 Introduction

What is Apache NiFi? NiFi’s website explains: “an easy-to-use, powerful, reliable data processing and distribution system.” Popular, namely the Apache NiFi is an easy to use, powerful and reliable data processing and distribution system, its designed for the data stream, it supports highly configurable indicator diagram of data routing, transformation and mediation logic system.
To NiFi can describe more clearly, through NiFi architecture to do a brief introduction to below, as shown in the figure below.

According to the official website of the individual components, do the translation:
• WebServer:The goal is to provide an HTTP command and control API.
• Flow Controller:This is the core of the operation, with Processor for processing unit, the expansion of the provided for running threads, extension in receiving the resource scheduling and management.
• Extensions:In other document describes various types of NiFi extension, Extensions is the key to expand in the JVM operation and execution.
• FlowFile Repository:FlowFile library is NiFi track record is active in the flow of a given current state of the stream file, its implementation is pluggable, located on the specified disk partitions the default method is a durable log before writing.
• Content Repository:The Content library’s role is the location of the actual Content bytes of a given stream file, and its implementation is pluggable. The default method is a relatively simple mechanism to store blocks of data in a file system.
• Provenance Repository:The Provenance repository is where all the source data is stored and supports pluggable. The default implementation is to use one or more physical disk volumes, which are indexed and searchable in each location event data.

2 The Introduction of NiFi Processer

Said in the previous section so much, mainly through NiFi NiFi architecture diagram introduced the basic concept, the concept is a Flow Controller is the core of NiFi, then the Flow Controller specific what is it? Flow Controller plays file communication processor roles, maintain a connection and management of multiple processors each Processer, Processer is actual processing unit. So, let us through NiFi UI see NiFi Processor contains?

By above knowable, the Processor contains various types of components, such as amazon, attributes, hadoop, etc., can be easily identified by the prefix, such as Get, Fetch beginning on behalf of the acquisition, such as getFile, getFTP, FetchHDFS, execute on behalf of the execution, such as the ExecuteSQL, ExecuteProcess, ExecuteFlumeSink can be easier to know its easy use.

3 Actual Combat of NiFi Processer

Having said so much, introducing NiFi’s architecture and Processor, what about the actual combat? Then, this article takes the author’s actual demand as an example, carries on the actual combat of the Processor. The requirements are as follows: Select a data processing scheduling tool to implement custom scheduling for server scripts. The script of the server involves scheduling of environment variables, oracle databases, and Hadoop ecosystem components. When the server script scheduler is completed, it returns the script run state and provides the failed re-run interface.
In order to achieve the requirements, ever scheduling scheduling tools, such as Apache Oozie, Azkaban, Pentaho, finally compares the various pros and cons of trying to use Apache NiFi as a try, by looking at NiFi Processor API, can better support Processor for ExecuteProcess remote operation. Below are in demand for actual combat.

3.1 Add and configure the Processor

1. Add and configure the Processor

2. Right-click on ExecuteProcess and select Configure Processor to Configure the Properties TAB. Each of these configuration options provides related instructions, as shown below.

As the figure above shows, there is a need to explain the options.
• Command: sh.
• Command Arguments:-c;ssh user@ip sh js/job/job_hourly.sh `date
• Batch Duration: Don’t set. // we need to schedule regularly, rather than at intervals.
• Redirect Error Stream: Don’t set.
• Argument Delimiter: ; / / to; Split the parameters.

3.2 Processor Dispatch

NiFi support three scheduling policies, including Time Driven (drive), CRON Driven (CRON) and Event Driven (Event Driven, not optional), according to the actual demand we choose CRON Driven, personal understanding of CRON is the application of Crontab, the parameters of the CRON meanings respectively: second, minute,, day, month, week, years, when the need to cooperate with *,? And L perform together (* representative works on the value of the field; ? Representative for the specified field is not specified value; L on behalf of the long plastic). For example, ” 0 0 13 * *?”The representative wants to have a dispatch at 1 PM every day. Therefore, the scheduling configuration of parameters is based on our requirements. This is shown in the figure below.

3.3 Operation State Monitoring

NiFi is available for developer scheduling through Rest apis, where we monitor the running state with the Processor API (state parameter acquisition, Processor startup and stop).
1. Operation status monitoring parameters:
Command is as follows: the curl ‘http://IP/nifi-api/processors/processorsID’, get the following results can be interpreted through json parser, and access to state.

2. Start and stop of Processor:
NiFi’s Processor startup stops with its Put method. The most effective action of Put is to change its operation state. There are three states of the NiFi Process, namely Running, Stopped and Disabled.
Then we’ll start and stop the two command Rest apis that are executed in the script.
• Start the command (using the Rest API’s Put method) :
curl -i -X PUT -H ‘Content-Type:application/json’ -d ‘
{
“revision”: {
“clientId”: “586ec1d7-015d-1000-6459-28251212434e”,
“version”:17},
“component”: {
“id”: “39e0dafc-015d-1000-918d-bee89ae2226e”,
“state”: “RUNNING”
}
}’ http://IP/nifi-api/processors/processorsID
• Stop the command (using the Rest API’s Put method) :
curl -i -X PUT -H ‘Content-Type:application/json’ -d ‘
{
“revision”: {
“clientId”: “586ec1d7-015d-1000-6459-28251212434e”,
“version”:17},
“component”: {
“id”: “39e0dafc-015d-1000-918d-bee89ae2226e”,
“state”: “STOPPED”
}
}’ http://IP/nifi-api/processors/processorsID

4 Summary and postscript

This article first introduced the Apache NiFi, then took the actual requirements of the author as an example, and explained the actual combat of the core component Processor of NiFi. Because NiFi still belongs to a top-level project Apache launch time is not long, is very powerful, but can access resources are still limited, in this paper, it is more of a throw brick process, its really powerful functions in data processing, welcome each other discussion of interest to you.

Apache NiFi Processor实战 - Cobub
Apache NiFi Processor实战

Apache NiFi Processor实战

6 years ago 0 13383

1 前言

Apache NiFi是什么?NiFi官网给出如下解释:“一个易用、强大、可靠的数据处理与分发系统”。通俗的来说,即Apache NiFi 是一个易于使用、功能强大而且可靠的数据处理和分发系统,其为数据流设计,它支持高度可配置的指示图的数据路由、转换和系统中介逻辑。
为了对NiFi能够表述的更为清楚,下面通过NiFi的架构来做简要介绍,如下图所示。

根据官网对各个组件的说明,做摘要翻译:
• WebServer:其目的在于提供基于HTTP的命令和控制API。
• Flow Controller:这是操作的核心,以Processor为处理单元,提供了用于运行的扩展线程,并管理扩展接收资源时的调度。
• Extensions:在其他文档中描述了各种类型的NiFi扩展,Extensions的关键在于扩展在JVM中操作和执行。
• FlowFile Repository:FlowFile库的作用是NiFi跟踪记录当前在流中处于活动状态的给定流文件的状态,其实现是可插拔的,默认的方法是位于指定磁盘分区上的一个持久的写前日志。
• Content Repository:Content库的作用是给定流文件的实际内容字节所在的位置,其实现也是可插拔的。默认的方法是一种相对简单的机制,即在文件系统中存储数据块。
• Provenance Repository:Provenance库是所有源数据存储的地方,支持可插拔。默认实现是使用一个或多个物理磁盘卷,在每个位置事件数据都是索引和可搜索的。

2 NiFi Processer介绍

上一节说了那么多,主要通过NiFi的架构图介绍了NiFi的基本概念,由概念可知Flow Controller是NiFi的核心,那么Flow Controller具体是什么?Flow Controller扮演者文件交流的处理器角色,维持着多个处理器的连接并管理各个Processer,Processer则是实际处理单元。那么,让我们通过NiFi的UI看下NiFi的Processor包含哪些?

通过上图可知,Processor包含各种类型的组件,如amazon、attributes、hadoop等,可通过前缀进行轻易辨识,如Get、Fetch开头代表获取,如getFile、getFTP、FetchHDFS,execute代表执行,如ExecuteSQL、ExecuteProcess、ExecuteFlumeSink等均可较容易知其简单用途。

3 NiFi Processer实战

说了那么多,介绍了NiFi的架构和Processor,那么说好的实战呢?那么,本文就以笔者的一个实际需求为例,进行Processor的实战。需求如下:选取一款数据处理调度工具,对服务器脚本实现定制调度执行。其中服务器的脚本涉及到对环境变量、oracle数据库、Hadoop生态圈组件的调度。当对服务器脚本调度执行完成后返回脚本运行状态,并提供失败重运行接口。
为了实现需求,曾调度过各种调度工具,如Apache Oozie、Azkaban、Pentaho等,最终比较了各种利弊尝试选用Apache NiFi作为尝试,通过查阅NiFi Processor API,能更好的支持远程操作的Processor为ExecuteProcess。下面将对需求进行实战讲解。

3.1 Processor的添加与配置

1. 点击“Add Processor”,选择ExecuteProcess后点击Add按钮完成添加,如下图。

2. 右击ExecuteProcess后选择Configure Processor,对Properties选项卡进行配置,其中每一个配置选项均提供了相关的说明,如下图。

如上图所示,这里有必要对各选项进行相关说明。
• Command(执行命令): sh。
• Command Arguments(执行命令参数):-c;ssh user@ip sh js/job/job_hourly.sh `date
• Batch Duration(执行间隔时间):不设置。//我们需求是通过定时调度,而并非按间隔时间执行。
• Redirect Error Stream(重定位流):不设置。
• Argument Delimiter(执行命令参数分隔符):; //以;对参数进行分割。

3.2 Processor调度

NiFi支持三种调度策略,包括Time Driven(时间驱动)、CRON Driven(CRON驱动)和Event Driven(事件驱动,非可选),根据我们实际需求选择CRON Driven,个人理解CRON即是Crontab的应用,CRON的各参数含义分别代表:秒、分、时、日、月、周、年,需要配合*、?和L共同执行(*代表字段的值都有效;?代表对于指定的字段不指定值;L代表长整形)。如:“0 0 13 * * ?”代表想要在每天下午1点进行调度执行。因此根据我们的需求进行参数的调度配置。如下图所示。

3.3 运行状态监控

NiFi通过Rest API供开发者调度,这里我们用Processor API对运行状态进行监控(状态参数获取、Processor的启动与停止)。
1. 运行状态监控参数获取:
命令如下:curl ‘http://IP/nifi-api/processors/processorsID ‘得到如下结果,可通过json解析器解析并获取状态。

2. Processor的启动与停止:
NiFi的Processor启动停止通过其Put方法实现,Put最有效的作用是改变其运行状态,NiFi的Process总共有三种状态,即Running、Stopped和Disabled。
那么我们将开始和停止两个命令Rest API的放在脚本中执行即可。
• 启动命令(使用Rest API的Put方法):
curl -i -X PUT -H ‘Content-Type:application/json’ -d ‘
{
“revision”: {
“clientId”: “586ec1d7-015d-1000-6459-28251212434e”,
“version”:17},
“component”: {
“id”: “39e0dafc-015d-1000-918d-bee89ae2226e”,
“state”: “RUNNING”
}
}’ http://IP/nifi-api/processors/processorsID
• 停止命令(使用Rest API的Put方法):
curl -i -X PUT -H ‘Content-Type:application/json’ -d ‘
{
“revision”: {
“clientId”: “586ec1d7-015d-1000-6459-28251212434e”,
“version”:17},
“component”: {
“id”: “39e0dafc-015d-1000-918d-bee89ae2226e”,
“state”: “STOPPED”
}
}’ http://IP/nifi-api/processors/processorsID

4 小结与后记

本文首先对Apache NiFi进行简介,后以笔者的实际需求为例,对NiFi核心组件Processor的实战说明。由于NiFi仍然属于Apache推出时间不长的一个顶级项目,虽功能十分强大,但可查阅资源仍然有限,本文更多的是一个抛砖的过程,其真正强大的功能还在数据处理上,欢迎感兴趣的各位进行互相探讨。