How to use the data to enhance the user experience, improve the conversion rate? - Cobub
How to use the data to enhance the user experience, improve the conversion rate?

How to use the data to enhance the user experience, improve the conversion rate?

1 year ago 4 3593

642
We usually focus on how many people downloaded the app after registered, this is registration conversion rate, in proportion to the number of registered users to become a VIP member; many people, in view of the app of a product, click the purchase button. There and in proportion to the number of users finally successfully purchased, there there are on application and business critical conversion rate.

Conversion refers to in certain events reached number the desired behavior is accounted for the ratio of inlet total number, basically all the app has certain core functions, and core functions of the frequency of use or the number of people using largely determines the success in one app. Now in the promotion cost increasing conditions, improve the conversion rate of the core function is particularly valuable.

643

Before understanding how to improve the conversion rate, we must first understand the funnel model, in a App, the realization of each function is a user along a path of behavior, such as the following registration process:

Problem finding:

Through the statistical monitoring of user behavior data found the problem: in the registration process, the user from the fill personal information to improve personal information between the conversion rate is very low, there is a big gap compared with other steps, a large number of users did not complete the registration directly leave.

List of impact factors:

1、Page interference elements too much, there are a number of other key navigation page registered on the page, distracting;

2、The registration process is too complex, in the complete part of the information found to improve personal information, user profiles for the registration process is not clear;

3、There is no input prompt and validation, users often submit information to find the information input error, the user experience is relatively poor.

Through data validation:

Through the pages of all the events for the embedded code found that the registration page of the other pages of the navigation button to click on the page number of the total number of events 60%. And in the improvement of personal information of the page out rate is significantly greater than the other page out rate, and to remind the information into the wrong number of pages accounted for more than 50%.

To optimize:

1、The registration process optimization page, unnecessary other keys all removed, to improve the user’s guide;

2、The optimization process, will improve the personal information to the previous step, and some non essential information to be simplified, increase the user registration process tips, such as Taobao registration process:

644
3、Increasing the input information, when the user input is not standardized or wrong information, the user information is not correct. To effectively guide the user to enhance the user experience.

645

Verification result:

Registered process conversion rate has been significantly improved, the overall conversion rate compared to 3 times before the upgrade.

Of course, conversion optimization is not a linear process, but a cyclic process and optimizing one-time factors should not be too much, but to accelerate the rate of test and verify, to avoid the optimization and unable to confirm the influencing factors of the practical implications of the results.

Secondly, in the whole iterative process, especially in the problems found in the process of verification and timely access to data, and ensure the accuracy of data collection is very important, how to get the user behavior data quickly is the priority among priorities, the current statistics on the domestic market analysis platform for many, such as friends of the union, to do a lot of the accumulation of ID in the identification, collection, data transmission efficiency; in addition Cobub Razor as the only domestic open-source mobile application platform in the analysis, the analysis of user behavior data, provide advanced features a custom event and funnel analysis, its advocacy of life cycle management scheme, help enterprise mobile innovation sustainability. At present Cobub in the enterprise class, especially in the financial industry has been a good application, UnionPay business, Minsheng Bank, industrial bank and other products have been adopted by Cobub.

This article by the official WeChat, WeChat public number: dev_cobub
QQ图片20160412133649
Sweep the concern of Cobub Mobile Developer Center public number

如何运用数据提升用户体验,提高转化率? - Cobub
如何运用数据提升用户体验,提高转化率?

如何运用数据提升用户体验,提高转化率?

5 years ago 4 8025

642

我们通常会关注有多少人在下载了app后注册了,这是注册转化率;有多少比例的注册用户成为了vip会员;有多少人在浏览了app中的某件产品后,点击了购买按钮,这里面又有多少比例的用户最后成功购买了,这里面都存在着对应用以及业务至关重要的转化率。

转化率是指在一定事件内达到期望行为的人数(次数)占入口总人数(次数)的比率,基本上所有的App都有一定的核心功能,而核心功能的使用频率或者使用人数很大程度上就决定了一款App的成功与否。在如今推广成本日益增加的条件下,提高核心功能的转化率就显得尤为有价值了。

643

在了解如何提升转化率之前,首先要了解漏斗模型,在一款App中,每个功能的实现都是用户沿着某条行为路径进行的,如下面的注册流程:

发现问题:

通过对用户行为数据进行统计监测发现问题:在注册流程中,用户从填写个人信息到完善个人信息之间的转化率很低,与其它步骤相比有很大差距,大量用户没有注册完成就直接离开。

列出影响因子:

1、页面干扰元素太多,注册页面上有多个其它页面的导航按键,分散用户注意力;

2、注册步骤太过复杂,在填写完部分信息后发现又要完善个人信息,用户对于注册的概况流程不清楚;

3、没有输入提示和验证,用户往往在提交信息时才发现信息输入错误,用户体验比较差。

通过数据验证:

通过对页面的所有事件进行嵌码之后发现,注册页面中的其他页面的导航按钮的点击率占页面所有事件点击数的60%。并且在完善个人信息的页面的跳出率明显大于其他页面跳出率,而提醒信息输入错误的页面出现次数占比超过50%。

进行优化:

1、优化页面,将注册流程中的不必要的其他按键统统去掉,完善对用户的引导;

2、优化过程,将完善个人信息合并到前一个步骤,并将部分非必要填写的信息进行简化,增加用户注册流程提示,如淘宝注册流程:

644

3、增加输入信息提示,在用户输入不规范或错误信息时,提示用户信息输入不正确。对用户进行有效引导,提升用户体验。

645

验证效果:

注册流程转化率有了明显提升,整体转化率相较之前提升了3倍。

当然,转化的优化不是一个线性的过程,而是一个循环的过程,并且一次性优化因素不宜太多,而是加快验证速度,避免优化后无法确认影响因子的实际影响结果。

其次,在这一整套迭代过程中,尤其是在发现问题以及验证的过程中,及时获取数据以及保证收集数据的准确性也是相当重要的,如何快速获得用户行为数据是重中之重,目前国内市场上的统计分析平台较多,比如友盟,在ID识别、收罗、数据发送效率等方面做了大量的积累;另外Cobub  Razor作为国内唯一的开源移动应用分析平台,在分析用户行为数据上,提供自定义事件和漏斗分析等高级功能,其倡导的生命周期管理方案,帮助企业进行可持续性的移动创新。目前Cobub在企业级尤其金融业里得到了较好的应用,银联商务、民生银行、兴业银行等均已经采用了Cobub的产品。

本文由Cobub官方微信首发,微信公众号:dev_cobub
QQ图片20160412133649
扫一扫关注 Cobub移动开发者中心 公众号